Open Competitions 2019

or download an entry form to print and post.

 

Date Event Open to Team Size Cost
Fri 22 March Bristol Trophy Men Pairs £72/pair
36 holes
4BBB
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 20c
Prizes (AM, PM & Overall)
inc lunch & tea
Sun 24 March Headland Cup Ladies Individual £18/player
27 holes
18 holes AM, 9 holes PM
Stableford
Max Hcp – Ladies 36c
Wed 3 April Open Team Event Men & Ladies Team of 3 £10/player
18 holes
2 scores to count
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 24c Ladies 30c
Ladies use Ladies par/S.I.
Sun 28 April Hutchinson Cup Men & Ladies Pairs £40/pair
27 holes
Mixed Foursomes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 24c Ladies 36c
Prizes (1st – 3rd, Best Visitor, Best AM/PM)
Thu 27 June Ladies Team Open Ladies Team of 3 £20/player
18 holes
Par 3’s – 1 score, Par 4’s – 2 and Par 5’s – 3
Stableford
Max Hcp – Ladies 36c
inc 2-course meal & Tea/Coffee
Sat 29 June Atlantic Cup Men Individual £15/player
18 holes
Medal
Max Hcp – Men 18c
Sat 27 July Headland Cup Men Individual £15/player
18 holes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 18c
Mon 19 August Junior Open Juniors Individual £5/player
18 holes
Medal & Stableford
Max Hcp – Boys 28c Girls 36c
Boys/Girls <18yrs on 1 Jan 19
Daily Telegraph Qualifier
CGU U16 OOM Event
Sat 7 September RNLI Open Men Individual £15/player
18 holes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 18c
plus scratch prizes
Mon 16 September Senior Charity Open Men Team £20/player
18 holes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 24c
Prizes (Individual & Team)
inc 2-course meal
Thu 19 September RNLI Open Ladies Teams of 3 £10/player
18 holes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Ladies 36c
All proceeds to RNLI
Wed 30 October Autumn Festival Day 1 Men & Ladies Teams of 3 £12/player
18 holes
2 scores to count
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 24c Ladies 36c
Ladies use Ladies par/S.I.
Thu 31 October Autumn Festival Day 2 Men & Ladies Pairs £12/player
18 holes
4BBB
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 20c Ladies 30c
Ladies use Ladies par/S.I.
Fri 1 November Autumn Festival Day 3 Men & Ladies Teams of 4 £12/player
18 holes
Texas Scramble
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 24c Ladies 30c
Ladies receive 3 adjustment shots
Sat 2 November Bay Hotel Challenge/Jim Nettleton Memorial Cups Men Teams of 4 £15/player
18 holes
Split Pairs Team Aggregate. 4BBB
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 28c
Sun 3 November Eric Thomas Cup Men & Ladies Pairs £22/player
18 holes
Greensomes
Stableford
Max Hcp – Men 28c Ladies 36c
Prizes (1st – 3rd, Best Visitor + more dependant on entries)